Help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help

Hi i am new to this game can some one tell me what I have to do please?

Hi, Aaron!
    I just started playing this week. I also could have used a few more instructions to get started. You start out with some gold coins. You want to use the gold coins to purchase one of each type of building (after you click on the crane in the bottom right of the screen, the window that pops up has four tabs on the right: the top tab has residential buildings, the second tab down has commercial buildings [from which you get profits, which enable you to build more buildings], the third tab down has buildings that increase your city's citizens' happiness level, as does the fourth tab down). So, you click on the tab for the type of building that you want to see and look at your options. As you increase in level, your options increase. To scroll through your options, click on the space between options and drag to left or right (whichever way you want to go). The green bar at the bottom shows you where you are in relation to the other options. The bottom right corner of each option usually has an icon that shows you what terrain it needs to be on (three blades of grass, a cactus for sand, a palm tree for beach, a wave for water, and I haven't figured out the one for rock yet). The cost of the building option is displayed below it in coin or profit (cash), and it may change over time. To further consider an option, you can click on it. You then have three options: you can build the building instantly by spending coin, buy it with profit/cash and wait for it to be constructed (the blue time above this option tells you how long it will be before the building is finished), or click the "x" at the top right to get out of buying it now.