Expansions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Expansions

I started playing this afternoon. Seems pretty good, but tutorial was very short and not fluid, I got ahead of the tutorial.

How do you get items like shovels for expansions? Is it only with gems? If so I am done. Way to expensive and I can't afford to buy.

Also I can't seem to build roads, at least I think that is what the item next to the store is. I can't do anything so not sure.

Added note, I am about halfway to level 10. I have 3 citizen requests and 2 of them include items I can't do until I get to level 10. Didn't the description of the game say completing these requests make citizens happy? Hopefully timeliness isn't part of that equation. Still don't get why games jump ahead. Don't allow items to be required/requested for levels above the level the player is on!

Comment

Originally posted by Dscvrfam View Post
      I started playing this afternoon. Seems pretty good, but tutorial was very short and not fluid, I got ahead of the tutorial.
      Hello, thanks for playing and taking the time to write down a few of your thoughts! The tutorial is intended to be fairly flexible - most players follow it but others want to proceed a little quicker.

How do you get items like shovels for expansions? Is it only with gems? If so I am done. Way to expensive and I can't afford to buy.
      As you probably found out already: you can get Construction Goods such as Shovels through your Distribution Center garages. Simply complete requests at those buildings, and you will be rewarded with such a good. Hope that helps!

Also I can't seem to build roads, at least I think that is what the item next to the store is. I can't do anything so not sure.